After Maangchi, I’ve found another Youtube food channel that I like. It’s Eugenie Kitchen! What I like about her recipes is that they are really simple and easy to follow, though admittedly, I’ve only tried 3 of them. Haha. And her ingredients are the common pantry staples, or easily bought from the stores.

Cucumber salad with Honey Dijon Mustard dressing
DSC01814

I’ve browsed through many salad dressing cookbooks and always got turned off by the ingredient list. Eugenie has a few very basic and simple salad dressing recipes. This is the one I did: Honey Dijon Mustard dressing

Pineapple Upside Down Cake

DSC_0078

Did Rainbow Popsicle (see below) with the kids and had some leftover pineapple left. Might as well make a cake with them, right? Get the recipe here.

It was really lovely. My girl loved it. The sweetness was just nice. I didn’t use any glace cherries because I dislike them.

Rainbow Popsicle

_20160717_151554

Once my kids saw the video for this, they wanted to make it. It’s not difficult at all, just a bit time-consuming. To be honest, unless your fruits are very fresh and sweet, the popsicle is going to be quite bland. The kids loved it though and had lots of fun peeling, cutting and blending the fruits. It looks really pretty too right?

Get the recipe for this popsicle here.

I’m still trying more Maangchi’s recipes. In fact, there were quite a few dishes I did but didn’t take any pictures of. And I already cannot wait to try more of Eugenie’s. 🙂

