Eggs in soy broth! A Korean side dish.
DSC01588

Looks like your regular hard-boiled egg with soya sauce?

Nah.

This is a much more refined and delicious version of that! This broth is made with soya sauce, anchovies, onions and garlic, my dear. And those eggs… oh my gawd those eggs… Even though I think I overcooked them a bit, they were still so tender and soft and slightly creamy inside. Delicate is the word!

Mandy said she’s never eaten such delicious hard-boiled eggs. Barry, who usually skips the egg yolk in hard boiled eggs, ate everything and asked for more! I was amazed by the eggs’ texture. I don’t know if I can ever go back to just dumping the eggs in the steamer to cook. *tears*

Get the recipe here. You can see how much prettier Maangchi’s eggs look. I’ll try again!

