We’re done with all the visitations and celebrations! And I must say, they’ve been good! 🙂

Since I’ve decided not to post pictures of my kids and their friends (they’re all grown and their IT-savvy friends can start stalking them online), there are limited pictures I can put up on my unprotected posts.

Day one was pretty uneventful. We saw my cousin’s baby for the time and she’s so incredibly cute! Day 2 was at my 4th aunt’s bungalow. The highlight was definitely the fruits plucking! They have lots of fruit trees in their garden, at their sidewalk, and even at the slope outside the house. This time round, custard apples and guavas were ripe for harvesting!
DSC06822_filtered

Oh man, the custard apples were DELICIOUS! *slurps*

四姨丈said they waited for my kids to come pluck the fruits so they didn’t pluck them themselves. In the end, lots of custard apples got eaten by birds. Awww. Thank you! The kids had lots of fun going around spotting ripe fruits, cutting them off and even climbed a ladder to reach the higher ones.

DSC06838_filtered

DSC06841_filtered

四姨丈said they waited for my kids to come pluck the fruits so they didn’t pluck them themselves. In the end, lots of custard apples got eaten by birds. Awww. Thank you! The kids had lots of fun going around spotting ripe fruits, cutting them off and even climbed a ladder to reach the higher ones.

Of course, now that the kids are older, they have another thing to look forward to during CNY. Gambling! Haha. Don’t come preach to me that ganbling is bad blah blah blah. The maximum bet we allow them is 20cents. And from the way we see it, there are many more pros than cons for them to join us in this family tradition every year. For you information, none of my very large extended family members turn out to be gambling addicts.

This year, we finally have guests over during CNY. The usual gang of course. Audrey and Trixie’s families! Too bad Calynn’s family could not make it. I prepared quite a bit of food, Meatball pasta with 2 tomato sauce and cream sauce, roast orange-honey-cumin chicken and fruit tarts. The others brought more delicious food over and TADAA! Wonderful lunch!

After lunch, I let the kids wash the blueberries and assemble their own fruit tart by piping pastry cream and arranging the blueberries and/or golden kiwi slices on top. Then it was game time! We played Charade, Pictionary, and Saboteur.  The kids get along so well now. They are really entertaining to watch. Pictionary was absolutely hilarious! Just look at what Team Smartypants (the P4s) drew for a question:

DSC07005_filtered

Same question, drawn by Team Cutiepies (the P2s + 1 P5)

DSC07007_filtered

Can you guess what this is? I guessed it by looking at the first picture. The answer is Dolphin. Aren’t I a genius? Hahaha.

I think we are very fortunate to have a group of loving relatives and friends. Looking forward to the next CNY!

