Neko Atsume! Are you playing it too? I discovered it through a friend’s FB ‘like’, and got hooked. Don’t ask me what’s so fun about this game, which is not quite like a game. I don’t know! I am just as perplexed as any other non-fan regarding the game’s appeal.

Let’s just say Neko Atsume lets me and the kids bond. Haha. They love it too. So, after exams, we took one free afternoon and the next morning to complete some Neko Atsume fanart. It was so fun! This is mine:
neko4

Mandy’s:

neko1

neko2

She’s not very confident at drawing and always mull over what to draw and how to draw. I was really proud of what she came up with. Most importantly, she enjoyed herself. I like her Tubbs (the fat greedy one), the one in the pail, and the one with the brown paper bag. Chairman Meow (2nd pic) is nice too!

Barry’s:

neko3

Haha. His drawings always make me laugh. He draws speedily without thinking much, adding a lot of his own touches. It’s awesome that he’s always so proud of his artwork. And he should be! Aren’t his cats adorable? And look at that stylised ‘Neko Atsume’. What a creative boy.

A few days back, I went to Kinokuniya and had a buying frenzy. I bought 5 of this Neko Atsume strapy things. Kept Joe Dimweogio for myself and gave the rest away.

neko5

I also bought 2 of the official character books. One for me, one for Audrey. They’re soooooo cute oh my gawd. Oh yes, Audrey is hooked on the game too. And recently, Trixie came on board. Haha.

Go check the game out if you haven’t! 🙂

