If you’re a mum, you’ll know how time spent with your adult friends sans kids and hubbies is so hard to come by. You will relish it. I’m glad I have mummy friends who are willing to make time for these ladies-only dates.

We celebrated Trixie’s birthday at 10 Scotts hi-tea buffet. Before that, Audrey, Calynn and I met up to buy gifts. After the hi-tea, Trixie went for a second round of celebration with her hubby while the three of us went to Paragon for a make-over! No make-over pictures, sorry. :p
scotts 10a

scotts 10b

The hi-tea was pricey but food was delicious! I loved every dish! Except the burnt-caramel ice-cream.

hi tea

scotts 10c

scotts 10d

scotts 10e

scotts 10f

scotts 10g

scotts 10h

Some time back in September, the ladies came to my place to chill. I think Audrey wanted to watch the TVXQ concert DVDs on my bigger-than-hers TV. And the other 2 were game too, even though they weren’t fans. But hey, they totally loved the concerts too!

Calynn very generously ordered a super pretty ombre cake for the occasion.

ombre5

ombre1

ombre2

ombre3

I roasted 2 chickens. Sadly, they didn’t turn out very nice although the ladies said they liked them. I shouldn’t have made any changes to the roasting pan.

ombre4

Oh well, food was secondary. We had gorgeous Yunho and Changmin to accompany us for hours. And I mean hours. We watched and re-watched and re-watched certain songs. Haha.

ombre6

Hubby was very nice to bring the kids out for an extended period so we girls could spazz and chat in peace. Gam sia ah lao!

